Birthday · Gratitude

Ageing Gracefully: Birthday Blog

Hello Friends,

It was my birthday on the 14th. I am so thankful to God that I could sail through another year of my life. There were lots of celebrations, achievements, experiences, lessons, smiles, sorrows all through the year. I strongly believe positivity is the key. Move forward with the goods and leave behind the bads. 

I have turned 28. People don’t want to age but can we stop it. No! Right? Then why not live as if you are just getting younger with age. Let it reflect through your actions and appearance both. That’s why I call it ‘ Ageing Gracefully’.

So here are the highlights of the day. 

What I wore? πŸ‘—

I wore a LBD (Little black dress). We all have that perfect LBD which is a staple in almost every girl’s wardrobe. This LDB is a very special one for me as it was the first gift ever from my husband. I love it and tend to wear it more than any other dress in my wardrobe. It is a bodycon dress with a very good fitting and most comfortable fabric. I paired it black pumps and styled the look with a black and golden sling bag, a handchain and a rosegold watch. I loved how the entire essemble looked.

Makeup of the day πŸ’‹

I went for black classic smokey eyes which could go perfectly well with my outfit. Opted for a nude lipstick to go along with it. It turned out pretty well and was also less time consuming as I was already running late.

Gifts I got 😍

My husband gifted me a beautiful watch from Fossil. It has blush pink leather strap and the dial is rose gold. I absolutely loved the color combination. Also, I wanted a watch in rose gold since a long time.

My Sister sent me beautiful german silver traditional earrings. I love jewellery and I have quite a big jewellery collection. Especially earrings. 

My sister in law sent me these beautiful pieces.

What I wish to achieve in next year?

  • Start my YouTube channel.
  • Learn more about Beauty, Fashion and Makeup.
  • Get more organized.
  • Eat healthy and stay fit.

Keep Loving Yourself ❀

XOXO

    Let’s Connect:

    BloglovinInstagram | Twitter | Facebook


      11 thoughts on “Ageing Gracefully: Birthday Blog

      Leave a Reply

      